arrow-rosa arrow-white arrow Zeichenfläche 1 basket X Xinstagram 084-Mimicri-Logo-RGB-schwarz-transparent-LogoZeichenfläche 1 Kopie Zeichenfläche 1 Kopie Zeichenfläche 4 Zeichenfläche 4

Pop-Up Show »STILL CURIOUS?«

mimicri Launch during Milan Design Week 2019.

mimicri - Pop-Up Show  »STILL CURIOUS?«

What’s hidden behind the curtain? A bag? A dress? Or something completely different? mimicri invites you to find out in Milan. The label’s first pop-up store at the heart of »Design-Mecca« Brera in Via Marsala 4 will open on the occasion of the Milan Furniture Fair 2019. The »DEBUT« collection comprising bags, dresses, and accessories will be shown in its own world of colours, shapes, and materials. Made for people who appreciate the special things in everyday life. Who are not satisified with a monotone perspective.

The store captivates with its décor. Not everything is immediately visible to the visitor – some things have to be fathomed at second glance. The collection is characterised by the GRDXKN® Structure Printing, which prints three-dimensionally on the inside of the fabrics of clothes and bags, thus augmenting their functionality and shape. The pieces of the collection – dresses, hoodies, polo shirts, bags, scarves, and backpacks – are enhanced with unique aesthetic details through GRDXKN®, without appearing contrived. Natural and casual, hidden and completely new.

The dynamic space formed from shapes, colours, and materials is continued in the interior of the showroom: textile surfaces of different textures inspire and invite visitors to explore more. In combination with other materials, a space of strong contrasts is created, offering a stage for the products while seemingly merging with them in the process. The colour orange-pastel neon repeatedly appears. It determines the Structure Printing of the collection and is reflected in the décor of the showroom. The mimicri Pop-up show »STILL CURIOUS?« in Milan: a place of discovery and poetry. Still curious.

Text by Anuschka Rattunde and illustration by Bastian Müller

mimicri - Pop-Up Show  »STILL CURIOUS?«
mimicri - Pop-Up Show  »STILL CURIOUS?«
mimicri - Pop-Up Show  »STILL CURIOUS?«

arrow-rosa arrow-white arrow Zeichenfläche 1 basket X Xinstagram 084-Mimicri-Logo-RGB-schwarz-transparent-LogoZeichenfläche 1 Kopie Zeichenfläche 1 Kopie Zeichenfläche 4 Zeichenfläche 4

Pop-Up Show »STILL CURIOUS?«

mimicri Launch zur Milan Design Week 2019.

mimicri - Pop-Up Show  »STILL CURIOUS?«

Was verbirgt sich hinter dem Vorhang? Eine Tasche? Ein Kleid? Oder etwas ganz anderes? mimicri lädt ein, es in Mailand herauszufinden. Zur Mailänder Möbelmesse 2019 eröffnet der erste Pop-Up-Store des Labels im Herzen des »Design-Mekkas« Brera in der Via Marsala 4. Die Kollektion »DEBÜT« aus Taschen, Kleidern und Accessoires wird in einer eigenen Welt aus Farben, Formen und Materialen gezeigt. Gemacht für Menschen, die das Besondere im Alltäglichen schätzen. Die sich nicht zufrieden geben mit der immer gleichen Perspektive.

Der Store besticht durch seine Kulisse. Nicht alles ist dem Besucher gleich ersichtlich – manches muss auf den zweiten Blick ergründet werden. Die Kollektion ist geprägt durch das GRDXKN®-Structure Printing, bei dem Kleidung und Taschen innenseitig dreidimensional bedruckt werden und dadurch an Funktionalität und Form gewinnen. Die Teile der Kollektion – Kleider, Hoodies, Polo-Shirts, Taschen, Schals und Rucksäcke – bekommen durch GRDXKN® einzigartige ästhetische Details, ohne konstruiert zu wirken. Selbstverständlich und lässig, verborgen und völlig neu.

Das Spannungsfeld aus Formen, Farben und Materialien wird aufgegriffen im Interior des Showrooms: Textile Flächen von unterschiedlicher Beschaffenheit inspirieren und laden zum Entdecken ein. In Kombination mit anderen Materialien entsteht ein kontrastreicher Raum, der eine Bühne für die Produkte bietet und dabei mit ihnen zu verschmelzen scheint. Immer wieder taucht orange-pastelliges Neon auf. Die Farbe bestimmt das Structure-Printing der Kollektion und wird in der Kulisse des Showrooms gespiegelt. Die mimicri Pop-Up Show »STILL CURIOUS?« in Mailand: Ein Ort des Entdeckens und der Poesie. Still curious.

Text von Anuschka Rattunde und Illustration von Bastian Müller

mimicri - Pop-Up Show  »STILL CURIOUS?«
mimicri - Pop-Up Show  »STILL CURIOUS?«
mimicri - Pop-Up Show  »STILL CURIOUS?«